Описание презентации по отдельным слайдам:
A wooden fort, which appeared in 1618 on the Tom River, became one of the most important supporting posts of the Russian Empire beyond the Urals. Gradually the settlements began to grow around the fortress, and the post of resistance became the town, which since 1622 acquired the name of Kuznetsk. Also at that time Kuznetsk was awarded the coat of arms with the wolf - symbol of freedom and wastelands. History and architecture Map of Kuznetsk fortress *
Kuznetsk, a city built manually from wood, with the five towers, became the center of a vast territory. But it has not got significant development until 1930. New legendary history of the city began along with the building of the railway to Kuznetsk in 1914 and decision to build Kuznetsk (at that time Telbessky) steel works, made by Russian Government in 1927 History and architecture Steamer “Chulym” at the Kuznetsk pier *
During the following seventy years the city has got its unique character, expressed in straight light streets, memorable squares and architectural ensembles. The best architects of the country put their wonderful ideas into practice in our city. The unforgettable monuments and interesting places of Novokuznetsk are Metallurgov Avenue, Theater square, V.V. Mayakovski square architectural ensemble, 25 years of October street houses, Aluminum Works Palace of Culture square, Kirov street, Boulevard of Heroes Memorial and Victory square at Kuznetsk steel works – these is a small part of the national property and pride of Novokuznetsk. History and architecture Vokzalnaya square *
Kuznetsk fort was first erected on the left bank of the Kondoma River, but there were the trenches up the stream above the present fortress, and later it was built on the present place. History and architecture Kuznetsk fort The history of Novokuznetsk is really interesting. In spring of 1618 Russian explorers reached the upper reaches of the river Tom and founded Kuznetsk stockade town. In 1797 the erection of unique Kuznetsk Fortress was started. *
- Ответьте на вопросы. When did a wooden fort appear on the river Tom? When did the post of resistance become the town? What name did it get? When was Kuznetsk awarded the coat of arms with the wolf? What does the coat of arms symbolizes? When was Kuznetsk stockade town founded? When was the erection of unique Kuznetsk Fortress started? Questions *
Mini vocabulary * wooden fort деревянная крепость the Tom River река Томь supporting post защитный пост beyond the Urals за Уралом the settlements поселения the post of resistance пост сопротивления the coat of arms with the wolf герб с волком symbol of freedom and wastelands. символ свободы и свободных земель explorers исследователи, первооткрыватели reached достигли the upper reaches of the river Tom верховья реки Томь Kuznetsk stockade town Кузнецкий острог the erection of unique Kuznetsk Fortress возведение уникальной Кузнецкой крепости memorable squares памятные площади architectural ensembles архитектурные ансамбли Metallurgov Avenue, проспект Металлургов Aluminum Works Palace of Culture Дворец культуры Алюминиевого комбината Boulevard of Heroes бульвар Героев Memorial and Victory square at Kuznetsk steel works Мемориал Победы на площади у Кузнецкого металлургического комбината
Kuznetsk fortress - historical and architectural monument of federal importance, located in the Kuzbass region of the city of Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo region. Stone fort built on the hill of the Ascension in Kuznetsk in the years 1800-1820 on the orders of Emperor Paul I, as part of the Siberian line to protect southern Siberia to the Chinese threat. At no time since the construction was not involved in the hostilities. Kuznetsk fortress *
Spaso-Preobrazhensky cathedral is the oldest Orthodox cathedral of Novokuznetsk. It was built in the 18th century. The view on the cathedral opened when people approached the city. For a long time cathedral with its 40 meters high bell tower was the highest building of Kuznetsk district and one of the highest in Siberia. In 1935 the cathedral was ruined and closed, the reconstruction began in 1988. SPASO – PREOBRAZHENSKY CATHEDRAL *
Novokuznetsk Museum - the first museum of Kuzbass, one of the largest in the Kemerovo region. Created by Dmitry Timofeyevich Yaroslavtseva and George Stepanovich Blynskogim. Opened November 7, 1927 in Kuznetsk. Currently located in the city center on the first floor of a five-story building. The purpose of the museum - the preservation, study and public presentation of the historical and cultural heritage and the natural diversity of the Kuznetsk region. Novokuznetsk museum - a place where you can learn about its history and Novokuznetsk, about the nature of the Kuznetsk region and its inhabitants almost everything. You do not just learn, but also see a unique variety of flora and fauna of the Southern Kuzbass, consider the material culture of ancient times and the recent past. NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM *
Metallurgov Garden throughout decades was and remains a city’s symbol, a place of walks, meetings and rest. The garden was being built in 1934-1937 years on territory of a drained bog. Creation of a fountain in the form of researchers-borers was the culmination moment in the Garden building. In July of this year a fountain will be 73years and now it looks different. On June, 6th, 1936 by the entrance in Metallurgov Garden the sculptural group «Furnace -worker and the steelmaker» has been established. It symbolizes the hardest work of metallurgists. It is especially pleasant to walk on the Garden in summer when trees and flowers smell sweet. METALLURGOV’S GARDEN GAGARIN’S PARK *
The Boulevard of Heroes is one of the sights of Novokuznetsk. It is located at the crossing of streets Tsiolkovskogo street and Oktyabrjsky avenue. Boulevard of Heroes takes rather large territory. Here you can find broad avenue for walking and sit to relax on the benches, which are located along the whole avenue. But the most important detail of the Boulevard of Heroes is the “eternal flame”. Particulary near the eternal flame there the Day of Victory held. On this day the guard of honor is put to eternal flame, the city held marches and rallies, as well as anyone can try Army buckwheat porridge with meat. At the Boulevard there several guns and memorial wall in memory of descent in the Great Patriotic War. BOULEVARD OF HEROES *
Official date of museum's opening is considered to be the 17th of May, 1980. The 1st step to immortalize Dostoevsky's memory in Novokuznetsk was the rename of Politzejskaya Street to Dostoevsky Street. Exactly there the house where Dostoevsky stayed during 1856-1857 is located. In March, 1918 the museum and library was organized in this house and existed till 1924. The memorial room and library-athenaeum opened again in 1962. The opening was supported by active participation of G.V. Kogan and the city community. In 1974 the museum received the status of historical and cultural memorial of Republic value. In spring, 1978 the decision to organize Dostoevsky memorial museum was taken. THE HOUSE-MUSEUM OF DOSTOYEVSKY *
Novokuznetsk Iron and Steel Works - Steel in Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo region. Plant established May 5, 2003 on the basis of production capacity of the legendary KVM over 70 years to supply its products to different parts of Russia and abroad. In April 1918, the Supreme Economic Council announced a competition for "the project of creating a single economic organization, covering the area of mining and metallurgical industry of the Kuznetsk coal basin pebble." Works created during the period of 1929-1936 years. near the town of Kuznetsk. Kuznetsk Metallurgical Plant *
Novokuznetsk is the city of metal workers, coal miners and builders began to grow together with the Kuznetsk iron and steel works. Metallurgical and coal mining industries are highly developed in Novokuznetsk. Kuzbass is famous not only for metal but also for coal of high quality. In 2004, commissioned a new ROLL workshop equipped with modern sizing mills German firm Herkules. In 2005, commissioned the gas cleaning system in the electric shop. This project was implemented jointly with Tecoaer (Italy) and Badische Stahl Engineering (Germany). In February 2006, the head of the rail and plant commissioned in reheating furnace walking beam company Techint. Industrial Novokuznetsk Novokuznetsk Steel Work *
Для подготовки презентации о родном городе был использован метод проектов. Метод проектов способствует развитию социально- коммуникативных особенностей личности школьника, обогащению знаний по предмету, создает максимально благоприятные условия для раскрытия и проявления творческих способностей ребенка, выявляет его индивидуальность, повышает профессиональную компетентность самого учителя.
Из опыта работы по проектной методике я могу с уверенностью сказать, что данный метод, несомненно, способствует повышению у детей мотивации к изучению английского языка .
Обучение английскому языку протекает наиболее успешно, когда учащиеся вовлечены в творческую деятельность. Процесс работы над проектом стимулирует у учащихся интерес к изучению английского языка, развивает воображение, творческое мышление, самостоятельность, способствует социализации личности школьника, формирует деятельностный подход в освоении учебного материала.
Наличие элементов поисковой деятельности, творчества создает условия для взаимообогащающего общения как на родном, так и на иностранном языке
Номер материала: 405149
Вам будут интересны эти курсы:
|Включите уведомления прямо сейчас и мы сразу сообщим Вам о важных новостях. Не волнуйтесь, мы будем отправлять только самое главное.|